Reach Out

Get tickets now
  • Date: May 2, 2021
  • Time: 4:00pm
  • Location: 2315 North Parham Road Henrico, VA 23229
  • Venue: Trinity Lutheran Church

Carlos Simon

Mozart’s iconic and hopeful Clarinet Quintet grounds CMSCVA’s first live performance of the Spring. This stirring program of chamber music also features “An Elegy – A Cry from the Grave” by American composer Carlos Simon.

Béla Bartók, Romanian Folk Dances (arr. for quintet)
Carlos Simon, “An Elegy: A Cry from the Grave”
W. A. Mozart, Clarinet Quintet in A Major

Christopher Whitley

Fitz Gary, viola
Khari Joyner, cello
David Lemelin, clarinet
Meredith Riley, violin
Christopher Whitley, violin